Rubber band fights

I miss the office hijinks.  Several of my teammates are in the same office and have had their desks rearranged so they’re nearer each other.  They are now plotting elaborate rubber-band wars.  I *love* rubber band wars.

I sent them this article on the Disintegrator.

The last proper office battle I was engaged in was a couple of years ago, when a few of us took to whipping those spongy stress balls at each other.  I was always too impatient, and would fire my volley off as soon as no one was looking.  My opponent was far more cunning; at one point, he waited for nearly a week, then brained me from 50 yards one night on his way out the door.  I just can’t compete with that kind of military strategic brilliance.

Leave a Reply

