Long Day

Oof.  It’s been a long day.

It’s been one of those days where, no matter how long you work, you just don’t feel like you’ve been productive enough or gotten enough done.  Eventually I got to the point where I realized I was just staring vacantly at my screen and stewing about all the things that I needed to get done, without actually making much forward progress on any of them.  So I think it’s time to call it a night.

That’s one of the problems of working from home; it’s hard to make that break between being at work and being done.  I think that’s what I liked the least about school, was the fact that as long as you were in school you could never really leave it behind.  Any time I was doing anything that wasn’t school-related, I felt this nagging at the back of my mind that I should really be studying something or other.  It felt like I never really had a weekend.

At least I have weekends now.

Leave a Reply

