The Gym

Big day today.  After several months of gross inactivity, we will be returning to the gym and getting our sweat on.

It’s going to be difficult to consistently fight the temptation to just park on the couch and zone out with TV at the end of the day, but my growing paunch will serve as motivation to get off my duff and get moving.  I am becoming, as Douglas Coupland described in Microserfs, a skinny fat person.  I suspect this has something to do with my near-perpetual fatigue, as well.

We’re doing an aerobics class this evening.  On a scale of one to pooping-yourself-on-an-airplane, I wonder just how embarassing tonight will be for me.  I am neither in shape nor coordinated — this does not bode well.

Leave a Reply

