Gratitude – 02/23/2008

Ahh — weekends.  I got to sleep in this time, which fills me with great joy.  And on that note, today’s list:

  1. Red wine.  And the fact that it is so insanely cheap down here.  Today’s choice: Penfold’s.  It’s low cost, but surprisingly good.
  2. Movies.  Right now, we’re watching the particularly bad Johnny Mnemonic, starring the astonishingly bad Keanu Reeves.  But it’s a passable diversion at this point in the day.
  3. The “Q” when you play Scrabble.  Today, I was able to actually play it, and racked up some serious points doing so.  Of course, in the same hand, I also got the “J” and the “X”, which I am still cursing.  Oh, and I’m grateful my wife won, because otherwise today would have been unbearable.
Leave a Reply

