Gratitude – 02/27/2008

It seems like the gratitude postings are about all I have time for these days.  When I started this blog, I really didn’t think those would be the dominant post, but then that’s the beauty of existence: you always end up miles from where you expected.

 Today’s list of things I’m grateful for:

  1. Pain.  It lets you know when there’s something very wrong with your body.  For example, we have gone to an exercise class two nights in a row, and I now need to leverage myself against the coffee table in order to stand up.  That works fine when I’m near the coffee table; it’s less helpful when I’m in another room entirely.  This pain is telling me I should never, ever, do two of those classes back-to-back again.
  2. Sunny days.  Perhaps that sounds corny, but I’m okay with it.  To me, it’s therapeutic to take a few minutes out of my day and walk along the waterfront while the sun ricochets off the waves.  I feel decidedly less stressed at the end of it.
  3. Everyone who visits this blog.  It’s nice to write something that you know is being read, so thank you for visiting.
3 Responses to Gratitude – 02/27/2008

  1. Helios Apollo says:

    I like the perspective you present on pain, it is not where my mind normally goes, but it is all too true. And sunny days are my obsession.

  2. Skipper says:

    I’m glad you are grateful for me.

  3. siegecurmudgeon says:

    More than you know, Skipper, more than you know. 🙂

Leave a Reply

