Gratitude – 02/28/2008

Today’s Gratitude List:

  1. GPS.  I’m one of those people that can (and does) get lost in my own backyard.  I would be so hosed around here without sat nav.  We’ve been pretty pleased with the Garmin we got, though in retrospect we should have just spent a few extra bucks to get the one that reports on traffic.  Every time I’m stuck in traffic I curse myself for that decision.
  2. High-def TV.  I’m a sucker for a pretty picture, and high-def content on a high-def TV just looks sweet.  Even really terrible shows are palatable in HD.
  3. Pizza bagels.  Honestly, whoever came up with the idea of smearing tomato paste on a bagel, loading it with cheese and pepperoni, and jamming it in the oven for a few ticks really deserves an award.  Or free bagels.
Leave a Reply

