Gratitude – 03/03/2008

Today’s list of things I’m grateful for:

  1. Blog comments.  Blogs are all about dialogue, and it’s good to hear perspectives and be involved in discussions.
  2. Butter cream icing (and cake).  My wife absolutely loves the stuff, and her enthusiasm is infectious.  I’ve become a little snobbish myself when it comes to cake icing these days.
  3. Reunions.  I had the chance this weekend to catch up with a friend that I haven’t seen in close to a year, and got an email from another friend that I haven’t seen in nearly two.  Those are special friendships; the ones where you can be in different countries or different continents for weeks or months or years, and just pick up where you left off.
Leave a Reply

