Gratitude – 03/04/2008

Today’s gratitude list:

  1. I’m grateful for Toastmasters.  My presentation skills and style could definitely use some work, and this is a great way to enhance them.
  2. I’m grateful that, unlike the son of my good friend, I did not end up with somebody’s knee in my junk during a wrestling match.  The good news is that he won’t require surgery, and will likely still be able to have kids.  The bad news is that he got a guy’s knee in his junk.
  3. I’m grateful that my wife has been able to travel safely on public transit.  Not everyone is so lucky.
One Response to Gratitude – 03/04/2008

  1. I have only been to one Toastmasters meeting, but I was very impressed by what I saw there. I have had two friends whose ability to communicate was transformed after a year of Toastmasters participation.

Leave a Reply

