Gratitude – 03/12/2008

I must hang my head in shame.  It has been a very long time since my last post.  I have excuses, what with travelling back to Canada and being swamped with work, but still – the blog must go on.

Diving back in, then, here is today’s gratitude list:

  1. I’m grateful that we were able to make the drive back to Canada.  We arrived with a massive snowstorm swirling about in the darkness behind us, which settled in for the next 24 hours and let up just as it was time for us to make the trek back home.  We knew there was going to be snow that weekend, and I had visions of us being stranded on the side of the road in a blizzard, huddled inside the car for warmth and digging through the snow for foliage to serve as nutrients.
  2. I’m grateful that my wife reads (and seems to enjoy) this blog.  Her phone call this afternoon, protesting the absence of new content on the site, is what provided the impetus for my return.
  3. I’m grateful that I don’t have very many meetings today.  I can actually get some of my work done, rather than just being on calls that both eat up my time and pile on new work.
Leave a Reply

