Gratitude – 03/21/2008

Today’s list of things for which I am grateful:

  1. I’m grateful that I’m free.  My wife and I have been reading Grisham’s “The Innocent Man“, and while I’m not a huge Grisham fan and certainly do not feel this is is best-written book, it’s nonetheless important in reminding us of the failings of the legal system.  It’s chilling to think that injustices such as this can still occur.
  2. I’m grateful for swimming pools.  Quietly paddling back and forth, or noisily playing a game of pseudo-volleyball (where the intent is not to score points but to keep the ball in the air for as long as possible) is very therapeutic.
  3. I’m grateful for time off.  Sometimes, just being able to get away from work for a little bit is all you really need.
Leave a Reply

