Gratitude – 04/07/2008

Today, I am grateful for:

1. Halifax airport.  It’s under construction right now, so the parking lots are pretty much chaos, but it’s small and friendly, and they have free wifi and work areas with tables.  My flight home was delayed by a couple hours (due to issues in Newark), but since I was able to get online I was able to catch up on some email and get some work done.  A welcome change to the typical airline delay experience.

2.  Dragon Fable.  It’s a free web-based RPG.  I you don’t know what an RPG is, this game will hold absolutely zero interest for you.  For those of you who are a little more on the geekish side, it’s a welcome way to while away the time when you’re stuck in a hotel room if you’re not in the mood to read and there’s nothing on TV.

3. Frequent flyer miles.  Although I have yet to cash in my miles with any of the airlines with which I collect points (and there are more than a couple of them), it makes travel a little more enjoyable knowing there’s some sort of intangible, distantly future reward waiting for me.  In theory.

Leave a Reply

