Gratitude – 04/09/2008

Today, I am grateful for:

1. Batteries.  I’m in a plane right now, hurtling through the night sky somewhere between New York and Tucson, but I’m able to have my laptop open and peck gleefully away at the keyboard while the world whips by below me.  Of course, the downside is that I’m in a plane right now, hurtling through the night sky, and I’m still working.

2. Windows Live Writer.  I’ve posted about Live Writer a couple of times before, mostly to say that it has a nice interface but I don’t really see the advantage of using it over the built-in tools that WordPress offers.  Right now, however, as I am trapped inside a manned bullet and am without access to the goodness of the internet, Live Writer is allowing me to draft up a post that I can then load once I touch down very, very late tonight.  Or tomorrow.  Whenever I get in.

3. That my wife would rather I be at home than on the road.  It’s really cute how she’s a little melancholy on the days that I leave for travel, and a little upbeat when I get home.  It’s nice to know that she still enjoys my company.

Leave a Reply

