Gratitude – 03/23/2008

It’s a lazy Sunday morning, and today I am grateful for these things:

  1. Lazy Sunday Mornings.  We had pancakes, with strawberries and blueberries, for breakfast, and are now lounging about whilst I putter around my blog.  I had considered making strawberries and blueberries separate items for which to be thankful, but I’ll keep them grouped in with Lazy Sunday Mornings today.
    1. As a sub-bullet: I’m also grateful for the Lazy Sunday Book, by Bill Watterson.  In my mind, the finest cartoonist ever to put pen to paper.
  2. Lorelle’s WordPress blog.  I think it’s very fitting that the current post on her blog is about bloggers helping bloggers, and the willingness of total strangers to help each other.  This willingness of bloggers to help out has been a lifesaver for me as I work to get my own blog up and running.
  3. Meringue.  Meringue is a fundamental aspect of a great number of very tasty desserts.

One Response to Gratitude – 03/23/2008

  1. Thanks for noticing. I think that sharing and caring about each other as bloggers is one of the best things about blogging.

Leave a comment